Goat Cheese Tomato Soup. Oh yea.

I LOVE this girl’s blog!  Not only is she really witty (her posts make me laugh out loud), but her food is incredible.  Hello Goat Cheese Tomato Soup!  Seriously, what part of this doesn’t sound amazing?  Let me tell you.  None.

We were not at all disappointed with this soup.  It was thick.  It was rich.  And best part of all it had flavor.  Oh did it have flavor!  I know goat cheese in your soup sounds a little funny, but trust me, it works!  It adds just that right amount of zing to the soup.  Delicious.  Oh and can I give you one more tip?  Use the tomatoes she suggests – its worth it.  I was skeptical (how much better can these tomatoes really be?).  Seriously, I was blown away at even just the ruby red color when we opened the can.  And that was just the beginning.  So do yourself a favor and track these down! (For those of you in my neck of the woods – you know who you are – I found them HERE).

And last but not least, what’s tomato soup without grilled cheese?  Sad.  So I got some fresh sour dough from the bakery down the street.  I sliced that baby up, spread on some basil pesto, generously layered on some fresh mozzarella, and threw it on the panini press.  And there you have it – the perfect marriage.

Enjoy!

A Cozy Kitchen’s Goat Cheese Tomato Soup.

Categories: Entrees, Italian, Recipes, Soup | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Goat Cheese Tomato Soup. Oh yea.

  1. Thanks for passing that on. Looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

