A Blast from the Past: Ham & Cheese Rolls

This is one of those things that my mom would whip up as a quick lunch when I was a kid.  I seriously remember these going waaaaaaay back and I’ve always loved them.  For some odd reason, I was really craving them the other night and went to the store specifically to fetch the needed ingredients.  Sometimes you just need some comfort food.

Now this is a really complicated dish here, so try not to get to overwhelmed.  I mean really, this may be the hardest thing I’ve ever posted.  Okay not really…quite the opposite, actually.  I almost feel silly posting this because its so easy.  On a side note, if you’re looking for complicated in this blog, I do do complicated from time to time – may I suggest this little gem?

Anywhosers, this is one of those great little treats that is yummy as a football game finger food, or in my case as a meal.  Probs shouldn’t make a habit of that…

Enjoy!

  • 1 can Pillsbury reduced fat crescent rolls
  • Yellow mustard
  • 1/2 lb. thinly sliced ham (from the deli counter)
  • 1 c. finely shredded cheddar cheese

Preheat the oven to 325º (per pkg. instructions).

Unroll the crescent roll dough, but to NOT separate into triangles.  Pinch diagonal seams together to form 4 rectangles.  Spread a healthy layer of mustard on each rectangle and sprinkle with 1/4 c. of cheese each.  Top each rectangle with 2 slices of ham.

Roll the rectangles tightly and cut into 4 even pieces each.  Place on a cookie sheet and bake for 11-13 minutes or until golden brown.

Categories: American, Appetizers, Recipes, Snacks | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A Blast from the Past: Ham & Cheese Rolls

  1. Well, I’ve never seen anything like this before. I can imagine it would go down VERY well as a snack with children.

  2. Yummy, yummy, yummy!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

