I’m Out of Groceries…Lemon-Miso Tuna with Sauteed Shallots

I had next to no groceries in the house and really didn’t feel like grocery shopping, so I opened the fridge to see what I could find.  I found some back-side of good scallions, lemon-miso vinaigrette, and an ahi tuna steak (okay, so I got that out of the freezer).  What to do, what to do…I thawed my tuna and let it hang out in 1/4 c. of the dressing for 30 minutes and trimmed the ends off my scallions before drizzling them with olive oil, sea salt, and fresh cracked pepper.  Normally, I would grill the scallions, but who wants to drag that thing out for a couple of wilty greens?  Instead, I sauteed the shallots in a skillet (until tender) and set them aside while I seared my tuna (no more than 2 minutes per side, I still wanted it pink on the inside).  And tada!  Dinner!  Not too shabby…

 

Categories: Entrees, Recipes | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I’m Out of Groceries…Lemon-Miso Tuna with Sauteed Shallots

  1. Wow, that doesn’t look like a desperation meal at all.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

