Zucchini Fritters…and a Shout Out!

The other day was nuts on the zucchini front!  I introduced some co-workers to my chocolate zucchini cake (and those of them brave enough to try it loved it…or so that’s the story to my face).  I worked for 11 hours and then came home and set to work on my zucchini escapades…again.  This particular evening had in store Zucchini Fritters, Tropical Zucchini Bread, and Baby Basil-Zucchini Muffins.  Somebody please make the madness stop (and I’ve only used 1 1/2 of my giant zucchini!).

I was planning on making a different zucchini fritter recipe this week, but when Greg over at Rufus’ Guide to Food & Spirits posted this recipe the same morning, I knew it was fate.  These were awesome!  I served mine with some of my leftover Romesco sauce from the other night and a dollop of Greek yogurt (my choice over sour cream).  Delicious!!

Of course, my photography skills and electric stove top made these turn out uglier than Greg’s, but I’m sure they tasted similar!  Enjoy!

Categories: American, Appetizers, Recipes | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Zucchini Fritters…and a Shout Out!

  1. Ha, those look the same to me! Mine were also “blackened” around the edges. So glad you’re getting a bumper crop.

    • So I still had some zucchini left and my husband really liked the fritters, so I made them again. This time I cooked them on my electric griddle without oil and they turned out a gorgeous shade of golden brown. Thought I’d brow that out there! Thanks again for the recipe though…seriously yummy!

  2. I would have stolen your entire chocolate zucchini cake had the opportunity presented itself…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

