Restaurant Review: Omahoma Bob’s BBQ

When I was a kid, I hated BBQ sauce.  Seriously hated  it.  I don’t know why I had such a dislike for it (maybe it was because I had only had cheap stuff), but some time in my late teens, a switch flipped and I became nutty for quality BBQ.  And of course, when you have quality sauce, you need something to smother with it.  Which leads me to one of Branden and I’s favorite places to eat in downtown Wooster, Ohio: Omahoma Bob’s BBQ.

Branden and I love this place so much that we actually had them cater our backyard rehearsal dinner for our wedding last year and everyone loved it!  Bob smokes his meat with love and is usually hanging around the restaurant visiting with patrons.  Seriously, I go there at least once a month and he’s always there no matter what time of day I go.

Today’s picture is courtesy of Omahoma Bob’s and Groupon.  I had a Groupon worth $20, so Branden and I decided to go big or go home and splurge on the “Meat Sampler” for $17.99 (which by the way, is as huge as it looks).  I apologize for the poor image quality, I had to take this with my phone as I left my good camera at home.  Anywhosers, this picture shows a fine sample of the meaty goodness offered at Bob’s: (clockwise from top right) Pulled Pork, Smoked Sausage, Chicken Wings, Pork Ribs, Beef Brisket, and Smoked Pork Loin.  We also got hush puppies and fried okra as our sides (I’ve fallen in love with the fried okra, by the way).  The meat is consistently smoked to perfection (I usually get the two meat platter of pulled pork and beef brisket)- I’ve never been disappointed.

Is your mouth watering yet?  If not, something is wrong with you!  So support a local business (if you’re visiting NE Ohio) and check out Omahoma Bob’s!

Categories: American, Restaurants | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Restaurant Review: Omahoma Bob’s BBQ

  1. Wow, look at that spread. I do BBQ often at home. But there’s something about going out for it. That something is the crazy fried sides!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

