Restaurant Review: Melt Bar & Grilled

I have  a confession…I have no pictures from this wonderful slice of heaven because I got so excited about my meal when it was set down in front of me (and not to mention I was starving after a day in the sun at the pool and a drink or two at the bar while waiting for our table), that I dug right in and scarfed half the sandwich before I even knew what hit me.  So sorry, but you’re just going to have to the trip to Cleveland and experience Melt Bar & Grilled for yourself!

Anyways, I’ve been hearing about Melt Bar & Grilled for awhile now and as a lover of anything cheese, I knew I had to check this place out.  On a random Tuesday evening last week, a couple girl friends and I decided to make the hour trek up to Cleveland to experience the awesomeness that I’ve seen featured on The Food Network so many times.  Oh.  My.  Goodness.  If you’re not a fan of cheese or are lactose intolerant…stay away (although they do have vegan cheese and vegetarian options if that’s your thing).

Let’s start with the bar.  You’re probably going to get the chance to experience the bar because the wait is forever!  Even on a Tuesday evening, we waited over an hour for a table.  So what are a couple of cute girls to do?  Bottoms up!  The beer list is extensive and since I really can’t seem to acquire the taste of beer, I was pleasantly surprised to see Wyder’s Pear Cider and a local hard cider both on tap.  I was also intrigued by their reasonably priced mixed drinks and settled on a Lavender Mojito for $4.75.  YUM!  This traditional mojito had lavendar buds muddled in with the mint and sugar which made for a summery twist.  I will be trying this one at home soon!

And for the grand finale…the reason I neglected to take any pictures!  I ordered the July special: Firecracker Chicken.  This delicious calorie-bomb consisted of blackened chicken with 3-pepper blackening rub, fresh avocado, grilled pineapple, and pepper jack cheese crammed between two thick slices of homemade bread, smothered in butter, and toasted to melty, gooey perfection (yes, my mouth is watering as I write this).  Seriously, the flavor combination here was unbeatable with the spicy chicken and cheese, cool avocados, and sweet grilled pineapple.  A grilled cheese lover’s dream come true.  And as if it can’t get any better, every sandwich comes with a heaping pile of fresh cut fries and homemade slaw.

So if you’re up in Cleveland, Ohio, look at Melt Bar & Grilled- it was worth every second of my two-hour round trip to experience it!

Categories: American, Restaurants | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Restaurant Review: Melt Bar & Grilled

  1. That chicken’s giving me ideas. Also, I love the restaurant’s name!

  2. Katie

    You know… not to kill the mood on this post, but before Melt made it on the Food Network it was even better than it is now. To bad we’re no longer in Cleveland to enjoy it. :(

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

