Summer Drink: Sangria

Two of my best friends from college were coming to visit so when I saw this awesome recipe for White Sangria on Rufus’ Food and Spirits Guide, I knew this was the perfect occasion to try a new drink.  Thanks, Rufus!  By the way, might I suggest subscribing to his blog?  He’s got a TON of great recipes and the photography will absolutely make you mouth water!

For the recipe, I used bourbon and muscato but would love to try it again with Rufus’ other suggestions of Riesling and Cognac.  YUM!  Next time, I also plan on using a smaller variety of orange and increasing the pears and apples just because I loved the way they absorbed the flavors so well.  Breakfast the next morning?  I think so!

Categories: Drinks, Recipes, Wine | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Summer Drink: Sangria

  1. That pitcher looks fantastic. Bourbon and muscato are perfect. I can’t wait to use fresh peaches in mine. Thanks for the shout out too!

  2. Oooo peaches sound fantastic! I did throw a small mango in there, too which I forgot to mention. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! I really enjoy everything you’ve shared and look forward to trying some more of your recipes soon!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

